Floundering

Our fish are flourishing. We are down to 1 ghost shrimp though.

Today I am off work thanks to Tribal Sovereignty Day.

I should be cleaning house but eh, I am not.

I am blogging.

These past few weeks I have felt ungrounded, floundering is more how I’d describe it.

I have a routine but it seems like someone or something throws me a curve and then I am sent scrambling to catch up or be somewhere or whatever.

Louis insists on crow-hopping for the first 3 minutes I am in the saddle. WTF is up with that? It is starting to p*ss me off.

The only time I feel like I am where I am supposed to be or confident in myself is when I am in the saddle. I cannot be in the saddle all day because of the job. Soon the job is taking me out of town. I cant say I am disappointed to be getting away from my family. I really do need a break of some kind……..despite it being work-related.

Did I mention I have my own huge office? It is like a cave, no windows. but, the privacy is excellent. I think I’ll take a plant to work next week. My office needs something ‘living’ in it other than myself.

Good times ahead……the weekend is so near.

5 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

5 responses to “Floundering

  1. A plant? Would that be a prickly pear?

    Heavy rain and tornadoes today. Watching college basketball with Diane and the cats. :)

  2. dickiebo

    What a good idea, breeding fish! What do they taste like? Chortle, chortle!

  3. I’m glad you have riding to ground you.

    A trip! I’m excited for you. :)

    I’m also in an office by myself at work. The plant is a good idea.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. I would like an office by myself if I had a job which I don’t because I am old and don’t work any more. Well other then the hours and hours of volunteer work plus this house and of course the horses. I think I am rambling……. A plant would be good company, even a fake one that nowdays look so real. I made a mistake and watered one once……..

    Keep on keeping on BG! xoxoxox

  5. no windows? what kind of plant will grow in there?
    (silk? heh heh)

    I am so ungrounded & floundering that even if I get on task, it takes only a minor diversion to end it all for the day.

Leave a Reply

