Diamonds…..A Girl’s Best Friend

The Golden Jubilee Diamond, the world’s largest polished diamond, weighs 545 carats. Its present value is estimated to be $1,500,000.
A value has not yet been set on the 235-carat diamond found in a South African mine on Wednesday.

The largest-ever gem, the Cullinan, was found in 1905 and weighed in at 3,106 carats.
______________________________________________________

Diamonds, my birthstone. My favorite gem in the world of gems, second only to sapphires, third only to emeralds.

I was doing a little bit of news surfing on this HOT saturday, burning some time before we all headed to the round-up club arena. It is hot, 90 degrees and it is just April. I like warm/hot weather, but if this is a taste of the approaching summer, I think I’ll pack my bags and move to Alaska.

Anyhow, I came across this article about the huge diamond found in a South African mine this last wednesday. Notice how the exact location is undisclosed. Well, if I were the mine’s owner, I would do the same!

Nice handle bar mustache on the old-time dude. I am such a sucker for a facial hair on men. That is: nicely presented facial hair on guys, body hair…..well that depends on what areas of the body.

4 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

4 responses to “Diamonds…..A Girl’s Best Friend

  1. I’m with you on the alaska trip! This is absurd!!

  2. dreaming again-I hear ya, I cannot imagine life w/out AC, how sad am I?

  3. I like facial hair on men, but body hair is another thing.

    When all you do is ride horses all day, you forget about the AC. It always makes me sick to go in and out of it.

    You’d appreciate my post today. 😉

  4. I hear ya on that one, but as I get older AC is a staple in my life. Ive been waiting for a new post from you today, Ill be over in a few!

Leave a Reply

