Karma

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Yesterday afternoon, I snapped this picture of the Old Guy when I was saddling him to exercise. He has his winter coat coming in strong. Bad winter ahead? I hope not ( I have yet to see a BAD winter in Oklahoma-maybe someday I will). He usually gets his coat early and keeps it late, so I am not predicting any future weather by my Old Horse….

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Here he is when I called him up to saddle him-looking a little annoyed with me. He slowly strolled up to where I was waiting with my saddle. It was warm, but very nice outside. He rode like a dream. A little bit rusty and stiff on his flying lead changes at first, then he was smooth as silk.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Cranky Elvis when I woke him up from his afternoon nap-brat! His head looks HUGE in this picture angle.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Now he is wanting a treat. Too bad, all I had was apple slices for the Old Guy….

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Uh ohhhhh. Toddler Terror’s horse has been injured. We tried to fix it 5 different ways without success…..his horse had to be put down….sigh.

Well, I am off to put my house back together. Son #1 has a friend over who spent the night lastnight. Hubby, Toddler Terror, son #1, and his friend acted like a bunch of frat boys yesterday evening. I think today, I may have to make a trip to the liquor store….

Your Linguistic Profile:
50% General American English
15% Upper Midwestern
10% Dixie
10% Midwestern
10% Yankee

What Kind of American English Do You Speak?

I took an Aura test:

Your Aura is Green
You’re very driven, competitive, and even a bit jealous.However, you seek out balance in your life – and you usually achieve it!The purpose of your life: inspiring others to be betterFamous greens include: Tony Robbins, Donald Trump, Martha StewartCareers for you to try: Guru, CEO, Talk Show Host
What Color Is Your Aura?

I took a Karma test too:

You Have Good Karma
In general, you like to do the right thing when it comes to others.Your caring personality really shines through.Sure, you have your moments of weakness – and occasionally act out.But, all in all, you’re karma is good… even with those few dark spots.
How’s Your Karma?

13 Comments

Filed under Horses, Ramblings

13 responses to “Karma

  1. Great pictures once again!

    Elvis looks like me when I wake up in the morning, and then I always look for a treat as well!! He’s so stinking cute!

    I’m off to take your quizes (there is nothing to update as of yet with J and I, I don’t know I’m lost again, LOL, I do know we are going to try to work things out, but that will take time, and we are taking very slow…slower than a snail)

  2. I’m just wondering about the American English test…what happened to the other 5%? Maybe there should have been a Redneck category for some of us.

  3. I love taking these blogger tests. lol

    Your Linguistic Profile:
    65% General American English
    10% Dixie
    10% Upper Midwestern
    10% Yankee
    0% Midwestern

    My Aura is Blue

    You Have Fantastic Karma

    Your horse did look like he was annoyed. LOL

    And your dog elvis….awwwww how cute!
    Who could resist those eyes! LOL I want one just like him.

  4. hey I have good Karma too! I was a little worried,hehehehe

    I’ve been seeing signs of a rough winter in my neck of the woods too.
    I hope so,last year was a waste of time. I love it when the wind howls and the snow falls for days and days and days:)

  5. Aniin BG,

    Hello……I’m bored….sigh….

  6. Anonymous

    Oh, I just LOVE Elvis. You better hope I don’t find a reason to go to Oklahoma and dognap Elvis, I tell ya.

    Pavel

  7. I love your love for horses. I wish I had something like that to really care about so much. The only thing I can think of that I care about are my kids. I have rode horses a couple of times. scared to death of them. I wish I wasn’t. Maybe we can meet one day and you can teach me how to ride and not be scared. The only person I ever rode with was my x husband. He was an asshole. so, he kinda just stuck me on one and didn’t try to help at all. He was usually drinking and having a good time while I was trying to not think about dying from falling off this huge horse. ha.ha. some of my friends have horses. I would love just to go ride and have a fun time. But i’m so scared I can’t relax and enjoy my self. maybe one day.

  8. I wanted to go riding today. It was a good day for it here in OK. Lucky you. Instead I shopped for Carnival Queen shoes. Lucky me?

    Have you tried apoxy on that horses foot? It’s messy but it works really well.

  9. I think we would all like to see pics of YOU!!!! You give us pics of everyone……so when do we see???

    I need to go get in bed. Happy weekend to you!!

  10. Aniin BG,

    I hope you had a great *ride* last night, and aren’t too saddle sore. I agree with Rebecca, how about some HNT pics. 😉

  11. The Breyer can be mended – speaking from years of experience and three children! Using a very thin drill bit, drill a hole up into the leg and also into the foot. Coat a solid toothpick with epoxy, slide it into the leg and then slide the foot onto it. Let dry untouched for eight or so hours, then using a fine grain sandpaper gently sand any dried epoxy glue on the outside of the leg. It will last, but will not obviously hold up to, say, galloping on cement . . .

  12. Google is the best search engine

  13. Easily, this article is really the best on this worthy topic. I agree with your conclusions and anxiously await your next updates. Just saying thanks will not be sufficient, for the great lucidity in your writing. I’ll immediately subscribe to your feed to stay abreast of any updates. Admirable work and much success in your business endeavors!

Leave a Reply

