Happy Trails to Me

This morning was foggy. I mean very foggy. Just like pea soup.

I took both of these pictures at 7am and needed my camera on the ‘night-time’ mode. Luckily it burned off quickly. It turned out to be a marvelous day. Very sunny and 78 degrees.

****************

I dropped Wee One off at his new daycare by 10 am. He did not want to take off his coat. I visited for a few minutes, then left when he was busy playing with the 2 other toddlers. I ran to IGA, raced thru picking up my 5 items, then I drove back to my little community, and voted. No Lines either!!

I was in the saddle by 11:15 am.

 

I rode until about 1 pm

View from the saddle, The Old Guy’s ‘scaredoo’. At least no more cockleburs!

My throat strap seems to have disappeared off this bridle. It is not a good idea or really all that safe to ride without one but I did …… any other horse, I would have taken one off another bridle or fashioned one out of a piece of leather.

 I rode with a halter and lead along with his bridle. Sometimes I do this because I never know where I might end up and I might need to tie The Old Guy up somewhere. I once had a bridle that converted into a halter, they suck by the way….

I stopped by my neighbors The Goat Ranchers and picked up some cheese. I was sad to hear that they were getting rid of many of their goats and going to stop selling their milk and cheeses. Sigh……

Scooter rode excellent. We scared up another covey of quail. I think they startled me a lot worse than him.

It was a good day. I am glad Wee One likes his new daycare. Son #1 got himself a detention for 2 days because of yakking when he was not supposed to. But he redeemed himself with the teacher who gave it to him-so no detention tomorrow. You see, detentions that are given to athletes must be done in the morning, before 8am. I had to have him at school this morning at 7:45 am.  

Son #1’s friend called and asked him to go eat pizza, so instead of the ribeyes I was going to cook, Wee One and I munched on a grilled Italian chicken salad and steamed green beans. It was yummy!

 Hubby has been drilling a new well for his company in Kansas since yesterday. So it is just me and the boys, he’ll be home tomorrow night. He wanted to make it home this evening but the drillers did not get some task accomplished.

I am kinda liking the whole bed to myself and no snoring…………just a little bit tho.

19 Comments

Filed under MeMeMe

19 responses to “Happy Trails to Me

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever shared a roof with a male who didn’t snore. 😉 Glad you got some riding in; I’m quite envious!

  2. Love the top two shots! ~ jb///

  3. that second picture reminds me of the tree in the ring!!

    Girl I’ll be in bville tomorrow getting tooth pulled. One of these days we must do garfields!

  4. doe-on occassion my husband will snore so loud I move to the couch, it doesnt work to wake him, he’ll just fall back asleep and snore-grrrrrrr

    LB-thanks!

    BC26-OUCH!!!!!yes, we need to meet in the ville and drink some margaritas…:) my tree is not creepy!! everyone thinks so tho, but not me.

  5. Sounds like a good day. I love the foggy pics, we are in Texas (Austin) right now and everything I packed for the kids and are I is too warm, hitting WalMart clearance racks and getting us some Tshirts. It is suppose to be 85 here today. I was enjoying the cooler weather at home.

  6. Sounds like a good day. I love the foggy pics, we are in Texas (Austin) right now and everything I packed for the kids and are I is too warm, hitting WalMart clearance racks and getting us some Tshirts. It is suppose to be 85 here today. I was enjoying the cooler weather at home.

  7. Sounds like a good day. I love the foggy pics, we are in Texas (Austin) right now and everything I packed for the kids and are I is too warm, hitting WalMart clearance racks and getting us some Tshirts. It is suppose to be 85 here today. I was enjoying the cooler weather at home.

  8. So very glad Wee One likes his daycare! You’ll have a day for riding! Scooter will be pleased!

    I just love the pics you take from horseback!

    Aw, the goats will go away? Bummer. It makes for wonderful cheese.

    Detention! OMG!! I hope he was talking to a girl! LOL

    Both of us snore. I usually poke Bri and he rolls over. While he’s quiet, I fall asleep. However, I SNORE like a freight train! I wwake him up, and he trys. I get poked, I wake and roll on my tummy. But I STILL snore, so I had to sleep on the couch this morning so HonBun could rest. sigh… The cats were happy.

    D 🙂

  9. kel-its going to be 85 degrees in Okla, you’ll need those warm weather clothes when you ge back home 🙂

    diane-The goat ranchers are only keeping a few goats, they are kinda old people. I am so glad Toddler Terror likes his new daycare. I was only going to send him once a week, but it may be 2X….like starting next week!

  10. Rebecca

    Well did your vote count the way you wanted it too?

    The old guy is a handsome fella!

    The grilled italian sandwich sounded appealing!

  11. All the pics are great but I LOVE the foggy ones…..they are too cool….would be a good book cover or something. You really have a good eye for photography.

    I am glad your wee one likes day care! And morning detention…..that s*cks. I hate getting up early, but I pretend to be a morning person for my kids…lol

  12. Aniin BG,

    I know I am late today, but I spent all morning setting up Dewy’s new blog at WordPress. Such fun. 🙂

    Sounds like daycare all week would be great, sounds like what would happen if hubby stayed home.

    Maybe you could take some video from horseback and post that, it would be very cool seeing the countryside from your vantage.

    Weather today is beautiful, mid 70’s with a light breeze blowing.

    Only one more day of work, then vacation!!!!!
    Diane is packing madly, of course we will have to recheck everything a gizzilion times. 😛

    Have a great day my friend.

  13. Daycare more often sounds cool. I bet TT will really enjoy being with kids his own age, even if it’s part time a few times a week.

    Bri is right! Video from horseback would be way cool!

    I am NOT packing madly until Friday, as YOU require the use of much of what I would like to pack NOW. Like, brushes, hair gel, deod, foot spray, the paddle, errr… did I say that??!! LOL D 🙂

  14. BG..such beautiful pictures of a foggy morn..soft, like you are enveloped in a world all your own..lovely
    I am really gald that Wee One likes daycare..:)
    Old Guy will like it too, then he can look forward to more time with you..Happy Trails…m

  15. Now, now FF. You shouldn’t say paddle around BG,
    we don’t want to shock her delicate midwestern feelings.

    Wanted to let you know that I added you to Dewy’s Fresh Knickers Club… seeing as you like to ride so much. 😉

  16. Mmmm I love that fog.
    You’ve got me craving cheeese now;p

  17. rebecca-thnx on the compliment, I think hes gorgeous too

    RNG-Im okay in the AM as long as I get my coffee and no one irritates me right away

    bri-lol, I may be able to show you a thing or two about spanking!

    diane-if you need any last minute packing tips, holler. I am a pro. Pinch your husband for me!

    madd-Im looking forward to saving my peace of mind

    lael-no more goat cheese curds, sniff sniff

  18. Pictures like the first one here makes my breath catch, BG. It’s visions like this that stirs me immeasurably within, like a call to something bigger than myself. So had to explain 🙂

    Love,
    GG x

  19. I hate to say it, but I love it when The Hubster is out-of-town just for the fact that I can have the whole bed to myself–in silence.

Leave a Reply

