The ‘L’ Word Question

 

This morning at daybreak, I went outside to feed The Old Guy. The fog was thick again. I did not see him, so I whistled. My whistle echoed to damn near Kansas.

It was still outside. The fog blanket surrounding me, gave me a surreal feeling. I felt like I should have been in a movie…..

 I like heavy fog.

I loved the heavy falling snow in Northern Michigan. Many times I have been in the pines with big, thick, snowflakes floating to the ground with thier whispers.

 It has a feeling of making a person feel so isolated but engulfed in beauty.

It is the same feeling the fog gave me this morning.

I whistled again. I heard a familiar faint whinny and galloping hooves to the North of me.

The Old Guy appeared out of no-where thru the fog, all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed.

I had thought about posting a POLL for this question. But, I dislike Polls.

I want to hear your thoughts that went with your answers.

So, here’s the question:

Do you think it is possible to ‘be in love’ with 2 people at the same time?

I am not talking about lust, I am talking about the real deal.

21 Comments

Filed under MeMeMe

21 responses to “The ‘L’ Word Question

  1. Hello, is that what I heard this morning? I heard a faint whislte in the distance 🙂

    I too love fog!!

    I believe yes you can be in love with 2 people at the same time. With out the lust part, the real deal. It’s like each of them are tugging at two seperate places of your heart. I’ve been there. I believe it is possible.

    BTW I updated my blog, this wordpress is a bugger, at home it won’t let me post, here at work it will, GRRRR. What am I doing wrong?

  2. BC26-yes, that was ME! what kind of browser are you using? could be that or a firewall. have u contacted WP support? They actually WILL HELP

  3. I love the muffled intimacy fog creates in open spaces, loverly!

    I think you can love more than one person at one time. I think you can have more than one soul mate.

  4. jenny-” muffled intimacy” great description! I think people can also have more than 1 soul mate as well……..

  5. I think I heard your whistle this morning…or maybe it was the Colorado wind, either way, I’ll assume it was you. I love the fog when I can sit and look at it from my window, certainly not while I’m driving in it…like yesterday when it was mixed with the blowing snow. The pictures are, once again, breath-taking.
    I believe you can be in love with more than one person…no lust, just true love.

  6. Engulfed in beauty…

    Oooooohhhh, I like that.

    I can’t say that I have any firsthand experience with being in love with two people at the same time, but right now I’m thinking about that old Clint Eastwood movie Paint Your Wagon.

    As to whether you can have the Real Deal with two at once, I’m not certain. But, then again, I’m thinking that I’ve been very much in love a couple of times during the course of my lifetime. So why couldn’t you then feel that same thing for two people at the same time and why couldn’t it be just as real? (Although I suspect that could be complicated!)

    Interesting question.

  7. Well dang I know I answered this already. I do not see it though. So I will repost the comment.

    First off I love the pictures. They are beautiful. In fact beautiful enough I want to paint them. 🙂

    As for your question. I do believe you can feel true love for more then one person.

  8. Beautiful photos!!! Yes, I think you can be in love with 2 people at the same time. It happened to me and it sucked. Really messes with your head!

  9. swampwitch-yeah, driving in it can be sucky

    kimberly-lol, Eastwood Westerns are the best. I LOVE Pale Rider, the gray horse EVEN better.

    mysti-thnx. your paintings are great BTW!

    Lu-nope

    slackermommy-Ithink so too, yep it can screw a soul up

  10. Diana

    I think that you can be in Love with two people at the same time.

    I think your picture’s are beautiful, do you print them and show them? If you don’t you should.

  11. I love your pictures posted here!
    P.S. Anything IS possible! ~ jb///

  12. diana-no I do not usually print them out

    laztblogger-thnx!

  13. “muffled intamacy. I will remember those words as the fog settles here. Beautiful description.
    Can you love more than 1 person at the same time?
    My simple answer is yes. The reality is much more complex

  14. “muffled intimacy. I will remember those words as the fog settles here. Beautiful description.
    Can you love more than 1 person at the same time?
    My simple answer is yes. The reality is much more complex

  15. Rebecca

    Hmmm. I think you can LOVE 2 people at once, but I personally do not think you can be “IN LOVE” with 2 people at the same time. (At least not an equal amount of love)
    Because I have lost the love of my life~ I am a bit of a pessimist by saying I think you only get one shot at a soul mate and in my case, I blew it.

    OK I’m pissed at wordpress cause I tried to comment at 6 different times and it denied my request from work. I finally said F*** it and now, I’m home.

  16. Hey BG… I reeally love these pctures, I find fog to be so many different things depending on when I encounter it, dangerous, surreal, scary, beautiful..mostly I like it in the ways you do…it is also sensual to the senses..walking the beach it is amazing with the sound of the waves, birds, everything muffled, soft..wonderful feeling of I am the only one…
    To answer your question..for me, and I think many, yes, it is not only possible but happens more than you would think..look at all the examples in your comments. I really feel that we all grow and mature, change how we may see things, feel things, in different times and on different levels..our needs may change due to circumstances that we find ourselves in, sometimes way beyond our control. It is difficult at best for each of us to make someone, one someone completely happy for ever after..I believe that people do, that they are able to be completly happy with that one special soul mate, heartmate. They are truly blessed, however most of us find our happiness and then at some point there is a void, a restlessness, a what is missing question that keeps coming to the mind..no I don’t mean lust..although that can be it for some, I mean on a basic level something is missing, lacking in what other wise is a really happy relationship. It may or may not be anyones fault, or it could be something has changed beyond out control for the moment..illness, family matters, jobs etc..That is why I feel that people come in and out of our lives for many reasons, some good, some bad, and some for the perfect reason at the perfect time, this could be a new aquaintance, or an old friend that is suddenly more than just a friend..if it works for the ones involved and doesn’t harm any, with or with out their knowledge, than it is what is needed for however long it is needed. Sorry to write a novella..but you asked for a reason, sooo that is what I think and yes I have been there before..sometimes very humoreous , sometimes very heartbreaking, and sometimes it was amazingly wonderful…but no one ever said love was easy..they just said ‘aint love grand!’, besides given my situation and being Bi..I can very easily find myself in a catch 22…:)..although I am in a wonderful 9 year realationship..at the moment..lol
    take care..my friend..m

  17. hope-I agree, and yes…it is highly complex.

    madd-I like your novellas 🙂 especially because you are honest! ‘aint love grand?” I have to say about 50% of the time its grand the other 50% it sucks big time…

    rebecca-I think we have MANY soul mates, it is destiny that brings us to them or them to us……your next one will be ’round before you know it.

  18. I don’t have time to read the other opines. So don’t know what the general consensus is.

    Yes. You could probably be in love with a dozen at once.

    (But, that answers only part of the it, doesn’t it.)

  19. BG..that’s why I really enjoy visiting and sharing with you..you want to really think, talk and share real stuff…with real people, real friends..good, bad, ugly, or indifferent…:)m

  20. I think love, true, deep everlasting love is much more complicated in that. Sometimes I think we think we are in love, the real thing, but actually we are just looking for something to fulfill something in our lives that we are not getting from our partner/spouse. We think we can get it from someone else but usually it is something we need to find and fulfill within ourselves.

    I have seen some many marriages and relationships destroyed because one partner thought they found something better in something else but the majority of the time (statistically it is over 75%) those relationships fail because the person realized that they were still missing something.

    “Love is not a feeling it’s an act of your will”. I think this phrase from a song says a lot. Committment is the key to any relationship.

    I agree that you can love two people, but be in love, no I don’t. I have definitely made that mistake more than once in my very sordid past and have learned from experience.

    If my hubby can’t fill a certain void in my heart God can and will and more importantly he will show me how.

    Alsos, I have learned that it is not fair to expect my hubby to “complete” me in all area. We are one in spirit, but still too separate beings.

    Hope this helps a little.

Leave a Reply

