Random Rants and Craziness

1.Hubby always fills my car  up with gas and makes sure I have ‘cash’ in case I need it. Usually when he goes to the store on his way home from work he’ll buy me my favorite candy (bottlecaps) or pick up an extra 12pk of Coca-Cola Classic (I am an addict). But, hubby can be such a jerk sometimes and push all my buttons, making me want to whack him over the head with a heavy object sometimes…is this normal?

2.I used to be a Pepsi addict for many years, until I had my near fatal car accident in 2001. When I was in the hospital and could sip liquids, hubby brought me a Pepsi and it tasted awful. He brought me a Coke and Ive been hooked ever since. I guess that closed head injury changed my taste buds.

3.Was I wrong not to tell best guy friend D. that I thought his girlfriend (who is now his EX) was messing around with one of his oldest and closest friends? I became suspicious last Spring but never said a word because I had no concrete proof. Now it is out that the EX and the friend were doing it when she was with best guy friend D. Needless to say, D. is sick over the whole thing.

4. I want the Holidays to hurry up and get over. Sometimes I am a Scrooge. I want my boys to have a nice Christmas, but at the same time I want all these festivities to be over and done with. Anyone else feel this way?

5. Wee One weighs only 32 pounds, he is little for his size. How is it that he can fart so loud and stinky in the car I nearly had a wreck? If his 12 yo brother would have been with us I would have blamed him. Ack!

6. Why wont Wee One completely potty train? He goes potty perfect for his new Daycare keeper and his Grandparents, why is it he wont do it at home? Is this my punishment for being a brat as a child?

7. Son #1 is a good kid at school. I am lucky. He is a straight A student and in the Gifted and Talented Club, he is also an excellent athlete. I get good reports from school and from his friends parents when he stays at their houses. But, at home, he is a giant lazy brat with a smart mouth. It takes all my will power to not slap his mouth silly. Anyone else have a kid like this?

8. I am so sick of Tom Cruise or Tomkat or what the heck ever he is going by these days. Every where I look its about that crazy ‘fairytale‘wedding. Who gives a flying crap about that whacked out celeb and his child bride anyhow? Instead of throwing a $50 million dollar wedding (that was a guess) he should have donated some of that money to the still homeless victims and the orphans of Katrina.

9. I have been getting a lot of exercise. I have been busy and have not had much time to eat. So why is it my damn jeans are tight? This cannot be possible, the last 2 weeks I have been going non-stop and have ate 1/2 of what I normally do. I feel like Ive gained 10 pounds. It sucks!

10. I think the Old Guy is in love with the little Dun pony that moved in across the road from the West side of his pasture. They spend a lot time gazing at eachother. As soon as that pony whinnys for Scooter, he’ll answer and take off back to his place by the fence. He has never acted like this before. Horses are herd animals and do not like to be alone, but Scooter has never paid much attention to other horses. There is a sorrel and a black horse to the North and he could care less about them, what is it about that tiny pony that he likes?

Okay, all done sharing my craziness…..now its time to share yours.

13 Comments

Filed under Ramblings, Rants

13 responses to “Random Rants and Craziness

  1. Aniin BG,

    WE are not crazy…. just different. 😉 Your jeans being too tight, any strange cravings in the middle of the night? Besides coke, and all the other stuff.

    Honestly right now, I feel great with everything that is going on.

    Holidays still suck.

  2. Aniin bri-nope, no cravings, silly! I got your email this morning 🙂 Glad your doing great. Have a good day at work, I hope it warms up for you. FL is supposed to be warm!

  3. If #1 isn’t normal, I’m in big trouble!

    #3: If you didn’t have proof, you did good to say nothing about it.

    #4: I enjoy the holidays but am always so glad to get back to “normal,” whatever that is.

    #7: OMG, you just described Karate Kid to a “T.”

    #8: So with you there, sistah!

  4. Kids are always better for somebody else than they are for their parents. Yours are normal.

    I used to love the holidays but I dread them now.

    I thought the same thing of the spectacle of Tom Cruise’s wedding (to his child bride haha liked that). I was pissed off when I saw Will Smith telling a reporter it would be nice if the press would give them a little room..Bullshit, they got exactly what they wanted from the press … attention. TC is a freak.

    I’m a Coke person too.

  5. I’m in love with the dun pony, too.

    Tom/Kat …. SKAT (isn’t that a verb and a noun?)

    Little boys fart in the car. Will wonders never cease!!

    Yes. I get the holiday blues. Badly.

    I gave up all cola’s for my acid reflux. But Pepsi was my drink.

    Wish I knew what to do about attitudes in children. I’m only a baby whisperer.

    exercise for me, please.

  6. tonya-Im glad I am not the only psycho…..heheh

    jenny-I missed the Will Smith comment, I am just so sick of celebs!TC is a FREAK, he thinks we came from Aliens…..

    pamela-the dun pony looks crabby all the time, I bet its mean (ponies usually are!)

  7. BG..well if #1 isn’t ok then you better take me away..as far as the whole TK thing..ppllleeaassee!!! give me a friggin break..can you say compensation for lack of…..you fill in the blank. My son was the same..but you know, he truned out alright, when I think of it I guess I’d rather have that then drugs, alcohol, sex and any other things that a lot parents deal with. I have one for ya..how is it possible to have the entire house clean in the morning and then by the time dinner rolls around it looks like you did nothing..?? and forget it by the next day you have to start over, now understand we are three adults living here with two cats, ok well Scott and Carol maybe qualify as adults, I know I do not..lol…but give me a break..we tease Carol that she is the muse for that charicture in the Peanuts cartoon strip ‘Pigpen’ we always know where she has been in the house by the trail she leaves of ‘stuff’, now mind you she is a very neat person about herself..wont even go out of the house in jeans and tee without ironing them..lol Here’s another one..how is it the you are the only one who notices when something has to be taken care of and checked on daily..ie: we have a fountain in the ladscaping as you walk to the front door..must be filled and or checked daily as it is so hot here and it is not plumbed..everyone walks by it twice a day..well, oh yeah you guessed it..I am the only one that sees it… go figure..Hey sorry to write so much..this is to make up for my being out sick…:)
    Do you think old guy just likes ’em small and cute??

  8. Bottlecaps ROCK!!! I keep several rolls in my glovebox; rootbeer is like Manna! LOL

  9. I have already forgotten the order.
    *I wouldn’t have talked to my friend, I would have talked directly to the now ex . I would have let her know (with your best fake smile) that something wasn’t right, and you were just the type of best friend to find out what it was.
    *I was just thinking this morning, “my husband grinds fresh beans, makes my coffee every morning when he doesn’t even drink coffee, he cannot be a total ass”
    * I am a bit more jaded about the holidays than ever before. For me it’s for the kids.
    Relax with the potty ssue. It’s about control, as in power, not bladder. He’ll do it when ready.
    have a good one.

  10. I have already forgotten the order.
    *I wouldn’t have talked to my friend, I would have talked directly to the now ex . I would have let her know (with your best fake smile) that something wasn’t right, and you were just the type of best friend to find out what it was.
    *I was just thinking this morning, “my husband grinds fresh beans, makes my coffee every morning when he doesn’t even drink coffee, he cannot be a total ass”
    * I am a bit more jaded about the holidays than ever before. For me it’s for the kids.
    *Relax with the potty issue. It’s about control, as in power, not bladder. He’ll do it when ready.
    have a good one.

  11. Aniin BG,

    Still cold!!! Didn’t crack 60 all day and cold, cold wind. At least it is holiday weather. Please!!!

    Hope you had a good day. What is hubby cooking for Thanksgiving? You mean he is not cooking??

  12. I am SO WITH YOU on the TomKat thing. Who cares??? And how long is THIS marriage going to last?

  13. 1. Yes! This is completely normal behavior. I think we are bred to do things like this…keeps ya on your toes….lol! (ducks heavy object thrown at him)

    2. Coke is just the bomb! I sed to be a Pepsi drinker too, but Coke got me!

    3. I would say honesty is the best policy on this one. I can see where you wouldn’t wanna say something, especially with no proof so there was really no wrong way to go about this one.

    4. I used to be. Then I got with redneckgirl and she has changed my outlook on the holidays. I’m now looking forward to holiday activities and the like.

    5. I’ll tell you a secret. Men are bred to be able to pass gas like that….lol! I know for some reason, children smell worse than adults.

    6. Maybe he likes you changing his diaper?

    7. Have kids like that….no. Was a kid like that…oh hell yes!!!

    8. I know I could care less about them both too.

    9. No answer for this….lol!

    10. I can’t really answer this one either….I just don’t know horses at all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

