Sunshine

ย 

After a few days of dreary, gray, drizzley weather………the sun appeared bright and early this morning. I am jumping for joy!

Hubby had to work today in Kansas completing a new well and he took Son #1 up there with him. One more reason I am jumping for joy! It is just Wee One and I until early evening……..ย 

Yesterday, I ran into town and picked up an injectable antibiotic for the Old Guy. I also gave him a low dose of Bute for pain. Anyone familiar with horses knows Bute can be a good and a bad thing. It is a great pain reliever for horses but it can also cause serious stomach problems. So far, The Old Guy has never showed any adverse affects to the medicine but nontheless, I am careful with it.

The Vet called and cannot come out until Wednesday unless something gets cancelled. She offered to come out late Monday or Tuesday evening. I told her we would wait and see.

Scooter is eating better but nothing like he normally does. He is also standing on all 4 hooves which is great. Gah! Like I said yesterday in my agreement with Doe, I HATE not knowing what is going on with him.

********************

I am off to read some more chapters in a new novel I started 2 days ago. Wee One is watching his favorite show “Mickey Mouse Clubhouse” and eating peanut butter on his rice bread, very content he is!

8 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

8 responses to “Sunshine

  1. Aniin BG,

    Sounds like you are very contented today. Good for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy to hear that Scooter is doing better and I hope that all will be well with him for awhile.

    Have a great day and weekend, I did put a post up today, next one on Monday.

    Love you

  2. Ah, peace and peanutbutter!

    When we moved here my husband said we should get land out in the country so we could get horses. I told him I’d love to but I don’t know the first thing about caring for them so it wasn’t a good idea since I’d be the one doing it.

  3. Rebecca

    I would take her up on the late evening~ It will settle (his tummy-if upset) and your nerves.

    I know you love your land and your horse!!!

    It’s dreary here too

  4. brian-today is much, much better ๐Ÿ™‚

    jenny-they can be complicated at times but not anymore than men or children or taxes….

    rebecca-yeah, I know……

  5. I love peanut butter and raisin sandwich. Yum.

    Is wee-one allergic to wheat bread? I should read your archives I guess.

  6. my kid loves the mickey mouse club house… great image of the bird!

    Happy New year Woman. Sorry I have not been around much, kinda busy.

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. been dreary here. Wonder where the snow is. grrrrr

  8. Sorry I didn’t show up this weekend.

    I am SO glad Scooter got medicine and is back eating a bit. I was worried for both og you!

    Will check back later for a Monday update! D ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

