Fresh Air and Fun

I took this picture of the Moon in the morning one day last week.

Scooter was acting more like himself Saturday.Β Sunday he ate okay but he isint being the big hog he normally is…….

We headed outside Saturday afternoon. It did not warm up much but the sun was bright and warm, the winds were tolerable.

Wee One thoroughly enjoyed himself. We had a yard full of kids so we played tag and kickball.

Today son #1 has a game out of tonite….I hope they beat this rival team.

Wee One and I are supposed to meet hubby at the game so we can all watch. Only 4 more games left in the season!

Have a quick and painless Monday.

18 Comments

Filed under Family Life, Horses, Ramblings, Weather

18 responses to “Fresh Air and Fun

  1. We got out of the house all Saturday, too and I’m glad we did. We’ve been cooped up here too long!

    Here’s hoping that you continue to have such good days! Good luck at the game tonight and please keep us posted on how Scooter is doing.

    Happy Painless Monday to you, too!!

  2. Maybe Scooter is as sick of cold weather as the rest of us. I hope that’s what’s wrong anyway.

    Ack! Mondays!

  3. wow awesome moon shot

  4. LOVE the moon pic! Great job!

    Glad Scooter is feeling a bit better, let’s hope it continues this way.

    TT is such a cutie! Yard full of kids?? 2 isn’t enough??!! ACK!!! LOL

    Go Team!! Beat ’em! Yay!

    Painless Monday? Don’t know if I’ve ever had one. Thanks, though. D πŸ™‚

  5. Aniin BG,

    Thanks for mooning us. πŸ˜›

    Have a fun family time tonight.

  6. Awesome, BarnGoddess
    The Moon, Scooter & the brightest star

  7. Wondeful moon pic! I love your property…step outside and take a deep breath for me PLEASE…there is just something so serene about wide open places……

  8. Scooter is looking good.

  9. Rebecca

    I am so glad Scooter is eating and acting kinda normal.

    Hope your house is sparkling clean!

  10. Hey there! What ever became of TT going to daycare once a week? Haven’t heard any joyous noise from OK in a while! LOL

    D πŸ™‚

  11. pinky-fresh air works miracles

    jenny-our weatherman said we are going to get a winter storm this weekend-ack!

    anne-thnx, I got lucky taking photos the last full moon

    FF-Scooter is eating better, I am relieved! TT goes to daycare tomorrow

    brian-ha! brat πŸ™‚ are you feeling better? ((hugs))

    quasar9-thnx! wonderfully said

    oral-I love living in the middle of nowhere even tho the shopping sucks

    celeste-thnx, he has lost some weight th0….

    rebecca-my house is clean, yeah I am happy πŸ™‚ Well, I gotta hit the highway, or Wee One and I will be late for the game.

  12. Looks like Wee One is having a Ball!

  13. You do sound a lot better. πŸ™‚ Yeahhhhhh!

  14. great moon shot. (write note to self. read direction on how to take night picture with 6 month old camera)

    regarding picture of wee one. I stand in amazement how much a kid can enjoy just running free in the fresh air.

  15. I’m so glad you share your photos…I always leave here with a smile πŸ™‚
    T.U.T is more of a spring festival, tho we did get a dusting of snow last nite, and it’s COLD.
    I, however, am heading south, bright lights, big city . Happy soooper important milestone birthday to me next week !
    My sister in Germany is coming over, as well as all the nieces and nephews from all over…one that will be heading to the heart of that ugly sandbox in a couple weeks.I’m in a good mood today.Hope I ain’t coming down with somethin’ :-p

  16. I’m jealous. Everytime I try and take a pic of the moon, it doesn’t turn out.

    Great pic though. I like it a lot πŸ™‚

  17. WOW amazing pic of the moon! Glad to hear scooter is getting a little better. Looks like your lil’ guy was having a blast. I hope the game went well. ~Hugs~

  18. lael-that kid LOVES to be outside

    doe- πŸ™‚

    pamela and MT-I found that having my nightmode off sometimes takes better pics. I had it on auto mode, then I tweaked the color/exposure ect on this picture.

    Magz-happy b-day, congrats on the milestone completed πŸ™‚ I hope you have a good visit w/ your sis and your nephew comes home safe and sound.

Leave a Reply

