I’m Leaving On A Jet Plane

I’m … I’m …I’m leaving on a jet plane All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go

blah blah cant remember the rest….

Guess what?!?! My favorite sister J. has sent me a plane ticket for my birthday to go to the beach this week/weekend! J. has rented a condo at a resort in Florida and a car.

My 2 other sisters, K. and M. are also flying out. We are making this a sister vacation. Our ‘adopted’ sister KR already resides in FL some of the time so she’ll be waiting for us.

I am so excited I can barely contain myself. Nearly 1 week with only myself to worry about. This trip might have just saved my life……………………………..or someone else’s…..that someone being hubby or possibly the cranky checkout biddy at our local IGA.

You know how I am always saying how my sister J. rocks and is the greatest sister anyone could have…..it is true. Sisters do not come any better than my sister J.

So, this is adios for a week! I’ll be back ’round as soon as I get a chance.

28 Comments

Filed under Family Life, MeMeMe

28 responses to “I’m Leaving On A Jet Plane

  1. Aniin BG,

    So, so happy that you are getting away to be with your sisters. Have a great, great week.

  2. I’m thrilled for you. But I’ll miss you. What, you don’t have a laptop? ROFL.

  3. Niiiiiiice! Have fun! Hope you get to sleep in. 🙂

  4. brian-you have no idea how much fun Im gonna have! even with my stupid allergies making me feel crappy, I am going to have a ball.

    donna-Ill be back! I cant stay away from your gorgeous pics of you and Blue, the one you posted today still has me jealous of your riding country. Hubby has an old Dell Inspirion that is SLOW…..

    defrostindoors-sleep? I hope so, in the sun probably. Once or twice my sister has ‘drill Sergeanted’ me outta bed before….

  5. so, who watches the horses and the rest of the gang?

  6. Rebecca

    YEAHHHHHH!!!

    This is so well deserved! I am happy for you ! I hope you get magical moments of bliss. May you find peace, quiet and cute at least one or two cute butts to watch on the beach!

  7. Happy, happy Happy vacation!

    We’ are expecting great weather, so be ready for sun & warmth!

    Pictures!!! We want pictures!

    Have a great time, my friend! D 🙂

  8. Lu

    Have a great time…Wonderful and a nice sister!

  9. wOOOOOt!!! have a great time, drink lots of margs, and get a great tan. have fun on your vacation!

    can’t wait to hear the stories. 😉

  10. That’s so cool I hope you have a great time

  11. Ooooh have the BEST time!!

  12. That’s awesome! Have a great time.

  13. SailorMoon

    How freaking cool!! Party some for me!!

  14. HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Midlife Mom

    That is such a neat thing to do with your sisters. I have got to get my sisters going on something like that even if it is just spending a weekend at my cottage on the lake. You guys will laugh and laugh and make some wonderful memories! Have a great time!!! Yeah, we have a couple of old biddies at the IGA too, I’ll send them down to stay with your old biddies! Is that a requirement for working for IGA?

  16. Oral

    I hope you are having a restful quiet break. Take lots of pics!

  17. How awesome! I’m so excited for you, not to mention envious you’re headed to Florida!

  18. My bags are packed, I’m ready to go,
    I’m standing here, outside your door,
    Already, I’m so lonesome i could cry………………….
    (It’s on the 60’s CD in my car)
    no crying hon, have a great time.

  19. Wow, how fun. I’m excited for you! Hope you have a great time!

    I don’t have a sister. Can I borrow yours? 😉

  20. Redneckgirl

    Oh that sounds like so much fun!!!!! What an amazing sister! I hope you have a wondermus time, get some rest, have some fun and only worry about yourself for a change 😉 Hugs and Love!

  21. secret admirerer

    answer your damn phone………..

  22. secret admirerer

    please.

  23. BG…I hope you are having a great time…and I trust you will be posting pics?
    Are ya homesick yet?
    Sisters are amazing creatures, aren’t they ?

  24. Rebecca

    Hope you are well rested when you return = )

    I have missed you!

  25. SailorMoon

    I hope you’re off having a good time!!

  26. Hope you have a great time..rest, relax, it will all still be there when you get back..it will just look better..:) well maybe..lol glad you could get away and be with your sisters..take care..M

Leave a Reply

