Back…

I’m back, As of 10:30pm lastnight. Not quite rested but rejuvenated like none other.

South Daytona Beach sunrise.

Rainy Friday…..we shopped on this day, ate an excellent dinner, and caught a movie. Otherwise I had perfect beach weather for my Florida vacation.

Fishing boat on one of the piers where we had a delicious dinner and drinks.

I’m back home in Oklahoma, with a nice tan.

My sisters and I had a great time. We visited, catching up with each other at a breakneck pace that would have anyone else’s head spinning. We laughed our silly heads off, we soaked up the sun like sponges, we enjoyed each others company to the fullest. I miss them already!!

I have a few stories to tell but right now I have to get busy with getting prepared for Son #1’s track meet today and those other things that go on in my daily life.

Scooter was all whinnies and nickers last night when I arrived home. Miss Kitty has been glued to my side since I returned home. The boys are still sleeping. I’ll give them their goodies I brought from Daytona when they wake up this morning.

Hubby did a great job at holding things together at while I was away. He did not take any time off from work, he just took Wee One with him.

My house is not even a complete mess. It is not as clean as I like to keep it but it isnt trashed either. Groceries in the fridge and no laundry except mine.

Yep, hubby gets an A+.

15 Comments

Filed under Family Life, MeMeMe, Weather

15 responses to “Back…

  1. Sounds like a great time and so good that you came home and things had been kept together that makes it all even better!

  2. I’m glad you had such a good time and are home safely. I’ll look forward to anecdotes from your trip.

  3. Lindie Mitchell

    I wish I could go just sit on a beach in Florida!! And have my 2 daughters plus our special “extra one” with us! It is a grey day and raining here in Missouri.

  4. OH MY I love those pictures. Makes me wanna go there lol
    We were gone one night and come home and my house which was previously clean is now littered with books and toys thanks to my kids.

  5. Wonderful! It all sounds so perfect. I know you’ll be better for this little getaway.

  6. Welcome back ! So glad you had a great time….I miss the beach…especially on days like this one, where we might get 8 inches of snow 😦 tonite/tomorrow.
    Looking forward to reading about your wonderful vacation!

  7. welcome home!
    I’m glad you had such a good time,those pictures are wonderful:)
    Kudos to your hubby,that must have been awesome to come home to!

  8. Midlife Mom

    What a wonderful time for you and your sisters!! You must feel totally refreshed and to come home to a clean house, wow! give that guy an A*! When son and I would go to visit my parents in Florida for a few weeks when he was little my Husband would stay up till all hours of the night cleaning the night before I got home!lol! Looking forward to all the details of your trip!

  9. Welcome back my friend. 🙂

    You sound so relaxed. 😉

  10. kelli-yes! only the floors needed cleaning, all else was fine.

    jenny-thnx!

    lindie mitchell-oh no, gray days arent fun. I hope you get some sunshine asap

    anne-I did spend some time this morning putting toys and stuff away that did not belong lying around, I hear ya.

    donna-everyone knows I badly needed a break, I feel a lot better 🙂

    magz-ewwwww no more snow, it is going to get cold here tonite, brrrr

    lael-hubby has earned his gold star for sure

    midlife mom-it was nice to come home and not have to do a pile of laundry or empty the dishwasher and not have to go buy groceries, hubby went to the grocer Sunday

    brian-thnx, I am 🙂

  11. SailorMoon

    Well I was wondering who was watching Wee One. Sounds like you had a great time and have one heck of a guy. Can’t wait for more updates!!

  12. It sounds fabulous and I can’t wait to hear some of those stories! What a fantastic hubby you have! Hugs!

  13. I especially liked the dinner near the fishing boat. Sounds like some nice memories!

  14. I LOVE the pics! I can’t wait to go to the beach this summer! It sounds like you guys had a great trip (and some great food!) There’s NOTHING better than fresh seafood at the beach! Glad things didn’t fall apart at the house!

  15. A + what? ha ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

