General Lee Nut House

It is shaping up into a beautiful weather day here in Oklahoma. I got around early and finished my chores, I am heading outside to get some sunshine and ride Scooter.

I’m going to ride down by the old railroad tracks. This is one of my favorite places to ride.

Son #1 left early this morning with his church Youth Group for Frontier City for a whole day of fun.

Hubby and Wee One are chasing each other thru the house with fly swatters………….on their hands and knees.

I am so OUTTA here!

Before I saddle up, I have to share this with you. Are you a Dukes Of Hazzard fan? Nah, me either. But, the star of the show, is for sale.

General Lee at Ebay bidding is at $510,000 and the reserve is NOT met.

I think I’ll call my banker and see how my funds are, Ive always wanted a super-fast puke orange car that needed to be entered thru the windows.

12 Comments

Filed under Family Life, Friends, Horses, MeMeMe, Ramblings

12 responses to “General Lee Nut House

  1. Think i’ll pass on the bidding on the car..lol.
    I am sitting here sore we went on a 2 hour trail ride today with our friends from PA, since it has been 10 years since i had been on a horse..ow.

  2. omg on the general lee lol my brother would love it but he doesn’t have that kind of cash

  3. I hope you enjoyed a nice ride. It’s a beautiful day here today, too.

  4. Hey there!!!! Sorry i haven’t been around lately…crazy busy, and not much to say 😦 I hope you had a nice ride.

    Why are they chasing each other on their hands and knees? That’s a game i haven’t heard of before 🙂

  5. Holy cow that’s one exspensive car!!

    Still, if I were to inform hubs, we’d be refi-ing the house, selling the children, donating organs, you name it to get the actual General Lee.

  6. OH! By the way, there were several of those cars…

  7. I heard about that car being for sale.

    I paid my taxes. no money left for the General. Oh well.

  8. kel-after my MVA I was not able to ride for 9 mos, it didnt take long to lose those riding muscles! I bet your sore.

    anne-good thing hes doesnt have the $, I think its a rip off

    momto3cubs-I had a great ride thnx

    bc26-good to hear from you!!! I have no idea why they were crawling around…..beyond me

    burg-this one is autographed under the hood. I hear kidneys are going for a high price these days

    pamela-taxes SUCK. Im broke because of them, dammit

  9. lol.. I wanted to ride.. but the j.o.b. had reserved my day! I more month 🙂

  10. Beautiful pic– as usual! Glad ya’ll are having nice weather. It’s finally getting nice around here, too :0) As for the General Lee, I love it and all, but 510,000– not that much *L*

  11. Midlife Mom

    They can keep the General Lee. I used to watch that show but didn’t like it well enough to cough up that kind of cash! Whoever buys it has more money then brains.

  12. katie-damn job! too bad money doesnt grow on trees..

    christy-thats a lot of moolah for an ugly car huh?

    MM-lol, I thought the same thing, whoever’d pay that much for this car has lost their good sense

Leave a Reply

