Mid-Week Random Thoughts And Dingleberries

Marvin is mad at me this week.

While I was brushing him, I thought he had a dingleberry which turned out to be a false alarm. It was just a teeny, tiny piece of yarn.

But, this got me to wondering…….ewww. Marvin is a very clean cat, for which I am forever thankful for. He has not had any dingleberries as of yet but…

Nonetheless, I decided to um, trim up the hair in his ‘delicate‘ areas. Preventive dingleberry measures were taken. Marvin is now sporting the neutered male feline version of a Brazilian wax .

Marv is still sulking around because he thinks his dignity is no longer intact…..

Not much pool time this week. The boys and I have only been able to grab an hour here and there. Every day it has thunderstormed or rained here in Oklahoma. The only good side to this is the fact that our first hay cutting is an excellent one.

Remember when I told the lie and said I was a goat herder from Brazil in another life? I am not so sure that was a false statment after what happened Sunday evening.

The goat ranchers goats escaped from one of their pastures.

After watching the older couple struggle with their sassy goats I threw on my boots and ran down my driveway, over to their place to give them a hand.

The 3 of us together easily rounded up the rest of the escapees. It didnt take long and I was relieved because I only had about 20 minutes until the last episode ever of The Sopranos started.

I have not been watching the news lately because I have been so damn disgusted with the whole Paris Hilton  jail-time thing. She did the crime, she should do the time. No special treatment, no doctor visits to keep her xanaxed up to do her time in mental comfort. Hilton deserves none of it. WTF is wrong with our judicial and correctional systems allowing this bull shit to go on?

While I am harping on the sorry state of our judicial system, any one else think husband murderer Mary Winkler’s sentence to 210 days in jail is absurd? She shot and killed her husband in cold blood then cried abuse and made up excuses. One more injustice in our court system.

We have the Hominy Dances coming up this weekend. On Saturday, I am planning on attending. Hubs said he and the boys would probably stay home and swim if the weather was nice. I am elated to hear that! I hope the weather is sunny and hot…..

But with all the thunder storms and rain we have had, it looks doubtful!

17 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

17 responses to “Mid-Week Random Thoughts And Dingleberries

  1. oooooooh………Marvin doesn’t appear very pleased. I thought that you may have very well been a goat herder in a past life…..

  2. Midlife Mom

    Poor Marvin! Just tell him now he can wear his thong comfortably! :0) I have to do a little ‘trimming’ around here too with my two fuzzy tailed critters. Nothing is any worse then them jumping in bed with me with something suspicious hanging off their tail! EEEEWWWWWW!

  3. Lindie

    Mary had never thought of just divorcing the man, maybe against her religion? Not too funny but what’s wrong with some women!! Paris and Anna Nichol should be dropped off the news and never appear again. Along with Lindsey Lohan and Britney Spears!

  4. Aniin BG, it was stormy yesterday but no rain! Terrible drought still here.

  5. callie-nope, marv was not a happy cat for a day or so.

    MM-omg, too funny! I am laughing too hard! I would die if Marv jumped into my bed and brought ‘a friend’.

    Lindie-I guess murder isnt against Winkler’s religion…

    bri-been storming and raining since I got out of bed here, dammit!

  6. Oh my…I have to do the same thing to Chief of Homeland Security here…he’s always got dingleberries and complains greatly when I do the whole spa moment with him.

    Couldn’t agree more about Hilton, although I heard the funniest parody ever from Brad Paisley; it was his ‘Being a Celebrity’ song with all sorts of clips of Paris and others being played over the top of it. Such as “I’m the most famous woman in world” and “It’s not fair!” Geek Boy pointed out that she obviously hasn’t heard of Oprah if she thinks she’s the most famous, lol!

  7. Dennis

    Jose Campean and Ignacio Ramos get 11 and 12 years in the federal penitentiary for shooting a drug dealer in the butt. Mary Wink………ler gets about 60 days in jail with time served for shooting her husband in the back and leaving him to bleed to death with their children in the next room. Now, boo hoo she wants her children back. Well, she was such a good mother .

  8. LOL, poor Marvin, but it sounds like a good idea. Congrats on adding “goat herder” to your resume 😉

  9. Aren’t we to blame for the fact these gals think they are important??? face it, if people didn’t lap it up, they’d disappear into chemical induced oblivion.
    If I tried to cut dingleberries off my cats’ “dangle berries”, they would scratch my eyes out.They aren’t called PRIVATE parts for noting!!! lol

  10. Poor Marvin! Don’t tell him that I’m laughing at his expense. Don’t get me started on the whole Paris thing. That spoiled brat needs a good spanking. I was thrilled to hear that her talent agency dropped her because they finally figured out that she has no talent.

  11. Marvi lies like Corn…how did you trim him up? I’ve been dying to do that my little ass’s ass,heh but he’s way too slippery! I should slip him some drugs are something…

  12. A friend of mine calls those poopy kitty clumps “Ass Dreads” which cracks my own ass up!

    Houston is finally getting some rain tonight which means one Smiling Infidel won’t have to be a Sulking Infidel getting bit up by mosquitoes and dragging a garden hose around trying to water my plants.

  13. I’d be mad too… I’ve heard about those waxes. eewwwww. or is that meeeeeeeewww.

    hominy dance?

    don’t understand that sentence of woman who shot her husband like that. I wonder what the jury saw or heard that we didnt?

  14. mmm our judicial system is a bit ( a lot ) off balance!

    Better a trim than a shave Marvin! 🙂

    Enjoy your dance!

  15. DHW-Oprah is wayyyy better than Paris, and I dislike Oprah most of the time! Im glad Im not the only one doing dingleberry patrol…

    Dennis-Officers Jose Campean and Ignacio Ramos were only doing their jobs, I am sickened over the fact that they were even CHARGED with a crime, they certainly shouldnt be in prison.

    momto3cubs-marv is finally getting over it, sorta

    hope-it is rare but occasionally Marv likes to get on my bed, but not if hes got dingleberries.

    slackermommy-I think Paris would enjoy a spanking…….

    lael-Marv is pretty laid back, I can do just about anything to him….corny needs a trim to eh?

    EWBL-ewww ass dreadlocks, how funny!

    Pamela-the jury saw her pathetic ‘abused wife’ act and heard her excuses, she also had the best defense team that side of the Mississippi River who worked for FREE. Winkler belongs in Hollywood, shes a damn good actress.

    katie-haha or a hot wax-rip then, ouch!

  16. Rebecca

    I have missed you! Sorry Marvin is mad at you…But he should be feeling fresh and clean!!! = )

    I am back in Ga foe the week a dear friend came back with me on Monday. She goes home Sat, as do I again to check on mom.

    Take Care

  17. I was watching the news the day the Winkler verdict came in and Paris circus was going on. I told hubby 10 minutes on a woman who killed her husband changed the lives of her children forever but 3 hours of continous live coverage of every word of the Paris circus.

Leave a Reply

