8 And Awards

Eryin has tagged me with a MeMe

1.  post the rules before I give you the facts

2. list 8 random facts/habits about moi

3. People who are tagged need to write on their own post about their 8 things and post the rules

4. At the end of the post, I need to tag 8 other bloggers (rules were made to be broken so I am disobeying this rule)

*****************

1. I secretly LOVE SpongeBob Squarepants

 

2. Recently, Ive started wearing very little makeup. Before, I used to have to be ‘made up’ now I dont obsess over it. I wear Bare Minerals makeup and L’Oreal Mineral powder foundation. I swear by that stuff. It is light, not heavy feeling and looks natural. I might change my tune once my tan fades come Fall tho. But for now, I am lovin’ going w/out makeup or a teeny tiny bit

 

3. My cat Marvin doesn’t like anyone else very much. He really only likes me. I love it!

 

4. When I was 23 yo and pregnant with Son #1, I had morning sickness really bad. I also had a boss that made me mad. One morning I told him to “go f*#k himself” AND I didn’t get fired. He chased me down and apologized as I was walking to my car because I’d had enough of his bull sh*t.

 

5. I always disliked WHITE cars until I owned one  

 

6. I want a Draft Horse, my new horse may very well be one..I hope Scooter doesnt mind

 

7. At home I floss my teeth about 6X a day

 

8. I have a really strong stomach (except for the 2X I was preggers), not much can gross me out.

 

****************

MidlifeMom over at Home On The Range  gave me awards. If you get a chance, hop over to see MM and her beautiful horses in their stunning home state of Maine. MM always has great photos in her post…

The Creative Blogger Award and The Thoughtful Blogger Award.

What the awards are for is this:

For those who answer blog comments, emails, and make their visitors feel at home on their blogs. For the people who take others feelings into consideration before speaking out and who are kind and courteous. Also for all of those bloggers who spend so much of their time helping other bloggers design, improve, and fix their sites. This award is for those generous bloggers who think of others.

I have never considered myself ‘thoughtful’ or ‘creative’ but MM thinks I am! Thank you MM.

Now I have to pick 5 bloggers who I think worthy of the awards. This is the hard part.

1.  My friend Brian over at Truth is Freedom is a wonderful, creative writer, he posts beautiful photos and he is very kind-hearted. Everyone is welcome at his place.

2.  Katie at Katie’s Poetry is a talented poet who always has something good to say.

3.  Simply Marvelous is all about horses! Very creative and thoughtful in an equine way.

4.  Probably Pavel always has a kind and supportive word, not to mention his photos of his cuter than cute children. Pavel always has a good read and often shares some cool stuff he digs up on the net.

5.  Jolyanna over at Turkey Creek Lane always as something interesting to read or see. Check out her husband’s ‘cat ladder’ if you get a chance.

9 Comments

Filed under MeMeMe

9 responses to “8 And Awards

  1. Aniin BG,

    I have to agree, you are thoughtful and creative and a wonderful caring friend. Thank you for the award, I appreciate all the support and love you’ve shown me this past year +.

  2. Congratulations on your award—you are very deserving. Now I’ll have to check out the those you gave the awards to—I only know one of them and I think he is great.

    Take care and hope you are enjoying your weekend.

  3. 5 – I always disliked WHITE cars until I owned one

    lol, flexible then
    so what is it you didn;t like
    that like all things white they attract dirt
    look dirty and get dirty so soon after the carwash

  4. Midlife Mom

    Glad you liked the awards, you deserve them you have a wonderful blog!

    My husband wants a draft horse too. I say NO until the herd is down a bit, five mouths to feed and shovel up after is enough! Buddy used to be almost as big as a draft horse but now his weight is down where it should be and he looks more like a riding horse.

  5. Congratulations on your awards! You have a great blog.

    Those were interesting details you told us about yourself.

    So, you want a draft horse. Seems we all are wanting one, or a few of those very loveable creatures.

    Thanks for your kind words about my blog. That was very nice of you. No wonder you received those awards.

    Keep on posting!

  6. Congratulations on your awards. I love your blog, too.

    From horses to family life to crime to politics, your articles are always interesting and thought provoking. I enjoyed the details you just told about yourself.

    I’ve always thought white cars are the most striking so I can understand your new appreciation of them.

    And include me among those that want a draft horse!

    Thank you for your kind words about my blog.

    I also understand why you won your awards. Your site and posts are definitely creative and thoughtful.

    Again, congratulations!

  7. Congratulations on your awards! You share such eclectic facets while always being yourself. I always enjoy reading your posts. Your meme was very interesting!And yes, you are thoughtful and creative..and intelligent and funny, I truly appreciate the gift of you!

    I an honored that you would choose me as one of your recipients. Thank you!

    I’ve always wanted a mustang and a Morgan.I’m very fortunate to recognize a childhood dream. I do like draft horses…but they are sooo big! lol.. I rarely look beyond owning the three horses I have now. Then I think of breeding Alijax simply because I owned her dam and own her sire….throughout the years my horses have been related. Now my Morgan line will stop with Sackett. However….if I were to buy another horse.. lol.. I’d want a Gypsy draft.. also known as a Gypsy cob or Gypsy Drum… or Gypsy Vanner Draft……

  8. I can’t believe I missed this post! Thank you so much for your kind words. You are ALWAYS welcomed at my “house.”

Leave a Reply

