Back To Reading, Writing, And Arithmetic

School starts tomorrow.

Bubba enjoyed his last day of summer vacation by working with his dad, swimming, and more swimming, before he went to his church Youth Group.

Bubba was already in the shower by 6:30 am. I guess he is excited about school today.

The skeeters feasted on Wee One at the party Sunday evening. Despite the bug dope I sprayed him down with, he sustained 3 nasty mosquito bites on the side of his little head.

They are healing and it was all I could do to keep Wee One from scratching himself silly.

15 Comments

Filed under Family Life

15 responses to “Back To Reading, Writing, And Arithmetic

  1. Poor little guy!!! He DOES look adorable playing in the pool.

  2. Aniin BG,

    School pool. 😀

    Hug Wee One for me please.

  3. School already!

    I don’t think Grandson starts til the 27th.

    This seemed like an extremely short summer.

  4. It sure doesn’t seem like it should be back to school time! Sounds like Bubba is ready though. I’m sure not, I hate it that T is starting K this year. My baby is growing up on me and D will start next fall. Love the pictures of the kids in the pool. Poor Wee One, those skeeters sure had a feast on that sweet face!

  5. Kat

    That has got to be the most ADORABLE child I have ever seen….always love your photos!! Hope first day of school goes well!!!

  6. You know, looking at those picture of the kids in the pool made me feel a little cooler… briefly. Wish I could jump in with them.

  7. BG..these are such happy, happy, fun pictures..thanks for sharing..madd

  8. katie

    Such fun despite the bites! Have you ever tried Afterbite? It might be two words…. bought it this year for Kayli to help with the itching.

    Your boys are are wonderful! I always enjoy seeing pictures of them. Thank you!

  9. jo

    “BG..these are such happy, happy, fun pictures..thanks for sharing..madd”

    I can’t add a word to the above… madd says it all 🙂

  10. Rebecca

    He looks so happy in the pool! I’m jealous!

    School is starting a week later for you. Tomorrow I have been back at work for 2 weeks.

  11. Mosquito bites are no fun. My youngest swells and itches like crazy. Benadryl helps. And it puts him to sleep, too, a nice little perk.

    He looks like he’s having fun 🙂

  12. Rach

    Son started school on Tuesday. Geez, these kids don’t get the summers we used to at all!!

    Hope your oldest has good classes and friends in his classes he likes this year:) Son came over Tuesday night more excited about naming who all was in his classes than the classes themselves!

  13. hmmm..he’s so dang cute, I would nibble on his neck, too.

  14. poor wee one. The skeeters feast on me as well. even with bug spray on. Guess me and the wee have sweet blood.

  15. thnx for the nice things y’all said 🙂

    Im having a giant puter problem with my firewall-grrrr

Leave a Reply

