Weekend Wrap Up

Happy Veterans Day (observed)

The weekend was a good one.

The weather has been mild and a bit Nigwaankot (Ojibwe word for cloudy).

My central AC actually kicked on about 2:30 pm Sunday, it was warm outside. It’s running right now, I think because I am baking SouthWest black beans and corn chicken breasts in the oven.

 

Marvin was watching the guiness hens in the yard, licking his chops too.

My Marv has turned into a hunter!

The clawless, obese, lazy house cat, Marvin caught and killed a baby field mouse inside the laundry room. He gets a gold star AND an extra treat for a job well done.

I think Scooter has been getting in the cockleburs because he is jealous of my time I am spending with our new Donkey, Freddie.

He has not gotten into today but the day is still young.

On Saturday, Wee One turned four. I took this photo of him just before he went to work with his Father for a few hours. He is holding a bug he received in his Happy Meal.

 

The Birthday party was a success. Wee One had his special day and had a good time.

Best friend L and her daughter Roo came over for the festivities too. We had a nice visit after the little munchkins went home.

Roo is newly 16 yo and has just gotten her drivers license. She and Bubba could not wait until the party winded down, when L and I headed off to the horse barn.

Bubba and Roo (after asking permission) took off in L’s car to ‘cruise’ our little town.

L and I remembered years back when we first allowed them to cruise around the block at her old house in town on their bicycles, Bubba had just had his training wheels removed……time sure goes by fast.

Now they are cruising in cars.

Wee One was tired after a busy day, he did have enough energy to pose for a photo with his favorite present.

It’s a T-Rex that roars, moves, chomps it’s teeth, and it’s red eyes light up.

The kid is crazy about dinosaurs!

11 Comments

Filed under Family Life, Friends, Horses, Marvin, Scooter, the great outdoors, Weather

11 responses to “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Looks like Wee One was all smiles for his birthday. What a handsome little boy. I can’t get over those blond curls!

  2. Glad Wee One had such a good birthday! He is such a doll! Yes, they do grow up way too fast. My baby is 31 years old with two kids! Yikes! Does that mean I am over the hill or just climbing up it or sliding down it?????

    Poor Scooter, it’s hard after being an only child to have someone else come along and get some of the attention. Do you think you’ll ever be able to put them in together?

    I’m waiting for the computer man. He’s an hour late so far. I’m mad. Doesn’t anyone call any more when they are going to be late?????

  3. Rebecca

    Ironic that you posted a comment as I was typing a new post. I’m sorry I haven’t been around lately!
    I have *hopes* for this fella!!!

    Looks like Wee One’s party was a success. I hope he has 100 more.
    Freddie seems to be taking alot of your time. So go give Scooter some extra love and treats too! Have hubby do something with Freddie for a night or two.

    You see Kitty cats can be soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much help around the house. One of mine is sitting by ok, almost on my keyboard as I type this. I need some extra time for them too. I think they are starting to feel a bit of why is mommy so busy these days????

    Here’s to you having a good Monday!
    Gotta love all those Vets for keeping us safe!

  4. Aniin BG. Wee One is so handsome. I can’t believe he’s four years old! Or that Bubba is cruising in cars already. Where does the time go.

    I’ll send you the pictures of the horse statues. I took then for you anyway. 🙂

  5. lol!!! I liked your comment about why your air condition kicked in!

    My little buddy has the same dinosaur as wee one. I don’t blame him for liking dinos; I like dinos and that is a very cool one.

  6. AWWWWWWW…what precious birthday pics!! I’m glad he had fun.

  7. Aww I’m glad your sweetie had a great day!

  8. Oh wow – happy Belated Birthday Wee One!!!

  9. KC

    I was stopping by to say thank you for the birthday wishes you sent my way over at Midlife Mom’s blog. and I see you had a birthday party of your own this week.
    Happy belated 4th birthday to Wee One..
    It looks like he had a great time, and what a cutie he is.

  10. I missed dinner. dang.

    But, I’m feeding on that great smile for the birthday. It was contagious.

  11. Katie

    Wee One is so adorable!!! It looks like he had a fabulous time!

Leave a Reply

