When Life Hands You Lemons……

* In 2009 Life dealt me a crappy hand. In 2010, I’ll be taking advantage of it.

* Some day I’ll write about the last 8 months of my life. When I am not feeling so ‘fragile’. Ha, fragile. Not a word I would have ever described as myself.

* I have a completely new computer system that works like a dream. Thank you BIL W. for cutting me  break.

* Wee One isnt so ‘wee’ anymore. He is a kindergartener.

* Bubba is driving. Scary, I know.

* Scooter, in the above photo on Thanksgiving Day, is doing excellent this winter.

* New addition to the family early last summer, a Himalayan cat named Frosty. He is a big lover, not to mention stunningly gorgeous. Marvin is still top cat.

* Just when I had given up hope on all, someone, a person who I never would have imagined, came to my rescue.

* I am still treading water but at least now I can see the shore. I hope to keep on posting.

7 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

7 responses to “When Life Hands You Lemons……

  1. Jo

    So glad you’re posting again, you’re my favourite blogger. Made my day when you appeared in my reader again. I hope that the New Year brings you lots of love and happiness. XX

  2. ((((((hugs)))))))

    Being fragile can lead to new friends and old loves bringing you safely to land.

  3. Jo-thank you!
    Brian-I might not be here if it wasnt for my friends. I am rich in friends 🙂

  4. Glad to see you are back so soon.! I was hoping your resolve would hold. I have definitely missed you.

    Tell that BIL thanks for the computer help from all of us!!

    I know some about fragile. Feel that way myself at the moment. 2009 was a hard year for me as well. Hopefully we’ll both have better times this year and we’ll really get to met in Tulsa this time! (Yupe, that’s right, I’m planning against the odds to get there again in Oct. I may have to rob a bank or two…..but what the heck! It’s only money. Right??)

    Also glad to hear that Marvin is still top cat. I would have worried about him if he weren’t. Can only imagine Marv stepping down from his throne if something was wrong. He is one prideful cat!

  5. I’d like to hear the rescue story

  6. Sounds like we’ve been on similar journeys.

    Been “fragile” and “rescued” here, too. For both of us, 2010 will be a year of growing strong. Just realized, I think I’m on shore now for the first time. I arrived safely in Florida yesterday. Next I need to catch my breath!

    Hugs to Wee One. Kindergarten is so much fun! Enjoy!

  7. BG! I am so glad to hear from you!!!!!!! When I saw that on my comments I had to click on it to see if it was YOU! So glad you are back to blogging again, there are so many people out here in cyberspace that love you and want the best for you this year. I can’t believe that Wee is in Kindergarten! And Bubba driving! Is he still playing football? So glad that Scooter is doing well, have you had a chance to ride at all? And good ole’ Marvin, glad he is still top cat! Remember that old tv show Top Cat or was that before your time? lol! Showing my age here……. As for being fragile, I think you must have had strength to get through the last few months, I’m proud of you BG! xoxox

Leave a Reply

